Our people

Click on each tab below to view details of who makes up the NIHR GOSH BRC.

Professor Thomas Voit stands in front of the GOSH entrance in a blue suit and spotty tie

Director: Professor Thomas Voit

Lyn Chitty

Deputy Director: Professor Dame Lyn Chitty

Laura Turner

Deputy Director of Operations: Dr Laura Turner

Lyn Chitty

Theme lead: Professor Dame Lyn Chitty

Sergi Castellano

Deputy lead: Professor Sergi Castellano

Junior Faculty reps: Dr Reddy Sreekanth Vootukuri and Dr Elizabeth Scotchman

Theme manager: Mr Dauda Bappa

Neil Sebire (test)

Theme lead: Professor Neil Sebire

Professor Pia Hardelid

Deputy lead: Professor Pia Hardelid

Junior Faculty reps: Dr Philippa Sipanoun, Dr Ania Zylbersztejn and Dr Joachim Tan

Theme manager: Mr Dauda Bappa

Birmingham Women’s and Children’s Hospital

Lead: Professor Tim Barrett

Junior Faculty rep: Dr John Apps

Alder Hey Children’s Hospital

Leads: Professor John Chester and Professor Christian Hedrich

Junior Faculty rep: Dr Rachel Harwood and Dr William Dawes

Sheffield Children’s Hospital

Lead: Professor Paul Dimitri

Junior Faculty reps: Dr Nicki Barker

Career Development Academy

Dr Philippa Mills

Leads: Professor Philippa Mills (non-clinical)

Terence Stephenson

Professor Sir Terence Stephenson (clinical)

Research Hospital Clinical Academic Careers Lead for Wider Health Care Professionals: Dr Graeme O'Connor

Business development

Chris O'Callaghan

Lead: Professor Chris O’Callaghan

David Chapman-Jones

Deputy: Dr David Chapman Jones

Junior Faculty

Lead: Dr Conor McCann (non-clinical)

Deputies: Dr Amy McTague (clinical), Dr Polly Livermore (healthcare professional), Dr Julien Baruteau (clinical)

Patient and Public Involvement, Engagement and Participation

Co-leads: Professor Monica Lakhanpaul and Dr Polly Livermore

The work of the NIHR GOSH BRC is supported by a core team including Management, Communications, Data, Finance, Governance and Equality Diversity and Inclusion teams.

Our infrastructure

NIHR GOSH Biomedical Research Centre structure