Meet the Urology team

Key members of the Urology Department include:


Mr Peter Cuckow MBBS, FRCS, FRCS (Paed.)
Consultant Paediatric Urologist
Special interests: Bladder exstrophy, laparoscopic surgery, intersex, hypospadias and reconstructive urology

Professor Imran Mushtaq MBChB, MD, FRCS, FRCS (Paed.)
Consultant Paediatric Urologist
Special interests: Laparoscopic surgery, intersex, hypospadias, bladder exstrophy, robotic surgery and cloacal anomalies

Mr Abraham Cherian MBBS, MS, DNB, FRCS (Glasg), FRCS (PaedSurg)
Consultant Paediatric Urologist
Special interests: Cloaca and urogenital sinus anomalies, laparoscopic surgery, disorders of sex development, hypospadias, pelvic rhabdomyosarcoma and reconstructive urology

Miss Naima Smeulders
Consultant Paediatric Urologist
Special interests: Paediatric Urolithiasis (kidney stones), paediatric uro-oncology, reconstructive urology and laparoscopy

Mr Navroop Johal
Consultant Paediatric Urologist
Special interests: Reconstructive urology, paediatric uro-oncology, general paediatric urology, prenatal counselling, minimally invasive surgery, bladder dysfunction and research

Mr Alexander Cho
Consultant Paediatric Urologist
Special interests: Urolithiasis (kidney stones), Reconstructive Urology, Laparoscopy, retroperitoneoscopy; endourology, orchidopexy; penile anomalies, medical education and training.

Associate specialists

Divyesh Desai MBBS, FRCS (Urol)
Director of Urodynamics
Special interest: Posterior urethral valves


John Thomson
Liz Alexander
Sian Kelly

Ward sisters

Farhana Patel
Sister, Panther Ward

Clinical nurse specialists

Donna Wyan 
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Panther Ward

Lyndsay Burgess
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Special interest: Urodynamics

Susan Maestri
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Special interest: Urodynamics

Karen Ryan
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Special interests: Urodynamics and Bladder exstrophy

Lesley Healiss
Special Interest: Nephro-urology

Katie Read
Special Interest: Urodynamics

Felicity Southworth
Pre-Admission Nurse Specialist

Service manager

Cristina De Rossi

Administrative support

Chloe Masilungan
Admissions Coordinator

Anjuna Sahi
Assistant Service Manager