Meet the Haemophilia Comprehensive Care Centre (CCC) team

PLEASE NOTE in the light of the current coronavirus (COVID-19) situation, the Haemophilia Comprehensive Care Centre (CCC) team has created a handy guidance FAQ document available below:

Coronavirus (COVID-19) – information for children, young people and families from the Haemophilia team (238.42 KB) 

Key members of the Great Ormond Street Hospital Haemophilia Comprehensive Care Centre include:

Consultants

Dr Ri Liesner MA MBBChir MD FRCP FRCPath MRCPCH 
Haemophilia Centre Director
Special interests: Haemostasis and Thrombosis
Ri.Liesner@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Mary Mathias MA MBBS MRCP FRCPath MD
Haemophilia Consultant
Special interests: Haemostasis and Thrombosis
Mary.Mathias@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Keith Sibson MBChB MRCP FRCPath
Haemophilia Consultant
Special interests: Haemostasis, Thrombosis and Non-Malignant Haematology
Keith.Sibson@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Alice Taylor MBBS BSc MRCP FRCPath
Haemophilia Consultant
Special interests: Haemostasis, Thrombosis and Non-Malignant Haematology 
Alice.Taylor@gosh.nhs.uk

Specialist Nurses

Jemma Efford 
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Jemma.Efford@gosh.nhs.uk

Julia Spires 
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Julia.Spires@gosh.nhs.uk

Alpha Barrie
Clinical Nurse Specialist and Research Nurse
Alpha.Barrie@gosh.nhs.uk

Physiotherapists

Melanie Bladen
Clinical Specialist Physiotherapist
Melanie.Bladen@gosh.nhs.uk

Nicola Hubert
Senior Paediatric Physiotherapist
Nicola.Hubert@gosh.nhs.uk

Administrative team

Paul Gough
Service Manager 
Paul.Gough@gosh.nhs.uk

Daniel Cardoso
Centre Coordinator 
Daniel.Cardoso@gosh.nhs.uk

Nicola Sugg 
Senior Administrator
Nicola.Sugg@gosh.nhs.uk

Callum Wallis 
Receptionist / Administrator
Callum.Wallis@gosh.nhs.uk

Research / Trials Coordinators

Anja Griffioen
Study Coordinator
Anja.Griffioen@gosh.nhs.uk

Toks Falola 
Assistant Study Coordinator 
Toks.Falola@gosh.nhs.uk