Grand rounds

On the last Friday of every month we invite a guest speak to present on a topic of interest, focusing on innovative medical challenges and change and the latest research and treatments in specialist areas.

Time: 13:00 – 14:00

Venue: Lecture Theatre, Weston House


Friday 26 January 2018

Can anaesthesia have an impact on long term neurological outcome in children? - Dr Nicola Disma

Friday 23 February 2018

ME First - Rob Brown

Friday 23 March 2018

Nephrology - Dr Stephen Marks

Friday 27 April 2018

Haemotology - Dr Elwira Szcychot

Friday 25 May 2018

Ethics - Dr Joe Brierley

Friday 29 June 2018

Take control of the Children’s Acute Transport Service CATS - Elise Randle

Friday 27 July 2018

#HELLOMYNAMEISChris Pointon

Friday 28 September 2018

Clinical Simulation - Richard Paget

Friday 26 October 2018

Health - Graeme O'Connor 

Friday 30 November 2018

Young People Forum 


The event is free and open to all staff members and lunch will be provided on the day. No booking required!

This is a great opportunity for networking, sharing knowledge and improving patient care.

If you would like to present at a Grand Round, please contact the PGME Education Fellow on ext. 8546 or one of our Education Officers.

To view the previous Grand Rounds, CLICK HERE