School Governing Body

Our governors are responsible for providing both support and challenge to the Headteacher and her team. 

This involves shaping the strategic direction of the School; reviewing and approving its budget; appointing and supporting the Headteacher and senior staff; and reviewing the policies and procedures of the school. Our Governors include representatives from parents, staff, the local authority, the hospital and the wider community.

Mr Alan Farkas
Chair of Governors
Dr Jo Begent
Partnership Governor
Ms Jayne Franklin
Ex officio (Head Teacher)
Mrs Katy Marklew
Staff Governor
Mr Edward Green
Co-opted Governor - Vice Chair of Governors
Local Authority Governor
Mrs Lizzie Yauner
Partnership Governor - Chair of Achievement and Curriculum Committee
Ms Lisa Breen
Parent Governor
Dr. Stephen Marks
Partnership Governor
Mrs Jennie Cox
Parent Governor

GB Membership Dec 2018 (162.84 KB) 

GB Attendance Autumn Term 17 - Summer 18 (65.02 KB)