Meet the team

The Post Graduate Medical Education (PGME) team are based on two sites:


Angela Thurbin

PGME Programme Manager

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 1184
Email: Angela.Thurbin@gosh.nhs.uk

Justin Poisson

PGME Manager

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 1128
Email: Justin.Poisson@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Sanjiv Sharma - Deputy Medical Director for Medical and Dental Education

Dr Sanjiv Sharma

Deputy Medical Director for Medical Education

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 0477/ 5483
Email: Sanjiv.Sharma@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Emma Parish

Medical Education Fellow

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 8546
Email: Emma.Parish@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Holly Boyd

Education Fellow - Technology Enhanced Learning and Simulation

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 1702
Email: Holly.Boyd@gosh.nhs.uk

Marissa Willock

PGME Education Officer
PA to Dr Sanjiv Sharma and Dr Sophie Skellett

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 0477
Email: Marissa.Willock@gosh.nhs.uk

Olivia Wheeler

PGME Assistant Education Officer 

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 0523
Email: Olivia.Wheeler@gosh.nhs.uk

Jeroen Poisson

PGME Design & Development Officer

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 5141
Email: Jeroen.Poisson@gosh.nhs.uk

Peter Stow

PGME Services Advisor

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 0066
Email: Peter.Stow@gosh.nhs.uk

Nicola Homer

PGME Services Advisor

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 8619
Email: Nicola.Homer@gosh.nhs.uk

Jonathan Smith

Dr Jonathan Smith

Education Lead for Undergraduate Education

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 8865​
Email: Jonathan.Smith@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Cheryl Hemingway

Education Lead for International Medical Graduates

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 8308/ 8576
Email: Cheryl.Hemingway@gosh.nhs.uk

Mr Simon Blackburn

Education Lead for Technology Enhanced Learning

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 5619/ 5432
Email: Simon.Blackburn@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Richard Paget

Education Lead for Simulation

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 4851
Email: Richard.Paget@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Elise Randle

Consultant Children’s Acute Transport Service and in PICU

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 4855
Email: Elise.Randle@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Bridget Callaghan

Consultant General Paediatrician in International Patients

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 8579
Email: Bridget.Callaghan@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Gavin Spence

Consultant Paediatric Orthopaedic Surgeon

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7 405 9200 ext. 8579
Email: Gavin.Spence@gosh.nhs.uk