Meet the Haematology and Oncology team

Key members of the Haematology and Oncology department at Great Ormond Street Hospital (GOSH) include:

Consultants

Haematology

Dr Phil Ancliff MA MRCP MRCPath 
Consultant in Paediatric Haematology
Special interests: neutropenia, lymphoblastic leukaemia
Philip.Ancliff@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Niharendu Ghara
Consultant in Paediatric Haematology
Niharendu.Ghara@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr David O’Connor
Consultant in Paediatric Haematology
David.O’Connor@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Vesna Pavasovic MD FRCPCH
Consultant in Paediatric Haematology
Vesna.Pavasovic@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Anupama Rao
Consultant in Paediatric Haematology
Anupama.Rao@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Sujith Samarasinghe BSc MBBS MRCPCH FRCPath PhD
Consultant in Paediatric Haematology
Special interests: acute leukaemia, bone marrow failure 
Sujith.Samarasinghe@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Keith Sibson
Consultant in Paediatric Haematology
Keith.Sibson@gosh.nhs.uk

Professor Ajay Vora 
Consultant in Paediatric Haematology
Special interests: Childhood Leukaemia and Bone Marrow Transplantation

Oncology

Professor John Anderson BA MBBS MRCP FRCPCH PhD
GOSH Charity Reader in Paediatric Oncology
Special interests: neuroblastoma, management of relapse/experimental therapeutics
John.Anderson@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Yen Ch'ing Chan
Consultant in Paediatric Oncology

Dr Tanzina Chowdhury
Consultant in Paediatric Oncology
Tanzina.Chowdhury@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Catriona Duncan
Consultant in Paediatric Oncology
Catriona.Duncan@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Mark Gaze MD MRCP FRCR
Consultant in Paediatric Oncology

Dr Darren Hargrave MBChB (Hons) MD MRCP FRCPCH
Consultant in Paediatric Oncology
Special interests: neuro-oncology, experimental therapies for childhood cancer, neurofibromatosis-related tumours
Darren.Hargrave@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Mette Jorgensen MD MRCPCH
Consultant in Paediatric Oncology
Mette.Jorgensen@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Antony Michalski PhD MB MRCP FRCPCH
Consultant in Paediatric Oncology
Special interests: solid tumours, brain tumours and biological research
Anthony.Michalski@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Giuseppe Barone
Consultant in Paediatric Oncology
Giuseppe.Barone@gosh.nhs.uk

Dr Lynne Riley

Consultant in Paediatric Oncology

Dr Olga Slater
Consultant in Paediatric Oncology
Olga.Slater@gosh.nhs.uk

Associate specialists

Dr Danny Cheng 
Associate Specialist in Haematology and Oncology
Danny.Cheng@gosh.nhs.uk

Senior nurses

Mary Foo-Caballero
Lead Cancer Nurse
Mary.Foo-Caballero@gosh.nhs.uk

Nursing staff

Ailish Barry
Advanced Nurse Practitioner in Oncology
Ailish.Barry@gosh.nhs.uk

Deborah Biggs
Nurse Practitioner in Oncology
Deborah.Biggs@gosh.nhs.uk

Rochelle Lowe
Advanced Nurse Practitioner in Haematology
Rochelle.Lowe@gosh.nhs.uk

Ainsley Moven
Clinical Nurse Specialist in Neuro-Oncology
Ainsley.Moven@gosh.nhs.uk

Abigail Smith
Clinical Nurse Specialist for Haematology
Abigail.Smith@gosh.nhs.uk

Renate Tulloh
Advanced Nurse Practitioner in Haematology and Oncology
Renate.Tulloh@gosh.nhs.uk

Management contacts

Julie Bayliss
Head of Service for Haematology, Oncology, Haemophilia and Palliative Care 
020 7405 9200 ext 1424 
Julie.Bayliss@gosh.nhs.uk

Dagmar Gohil
Divisional Assistant Chief Nurse, West Division
020 7405 0076
Dagmar.Gohil@gosh.nhs.uk

Anne Layther
Divisional Director of Operations, West Division
Anne.Layther@gosh.nhs.uk

Alex Cox
Service Manager for Haematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
020 7405 9200 ext 0255
Alex.Cox@gosh.nhs.uk