Contact the Dubowitz Neuromuscular Centre

You can contact the Dubowitz Neuroluscular Centre at Great Ormond Street Hospital in a number of ways.

General enquiries

Dubowitz Neuromuscular Centre 
Department of Neurosciences
10th Floor, Main Nurses' Home
Great Ormond Street Hospital
Great Ormond Street
London
WC1N 3JH

Telephone number: 020 7405 9200 ext. 5849 / 0632 / 0338
Appointment queries ext. 1132
Fax number: 020 7829 7923

For urgent clinical advice or referrals please contact the neuromuscular fellow on 020 7405 9200, bleep 2012 (Monday to Friday, 9.00–5.00pm only).

Additional contacts

Clinical secretaries

Bella Summers
Secretary for Professor Francesco Muntoni, Professor Joanna Poulton, Dr Stephanie Robb
Telephone number: 020 7405 9200 ext. 5849
Email: bella.summers@gosh.nhs.uk

Ikenna Osedumme
Secretary for Dr Adnan Manzur and Dr Ros Quinlivan
Telephone number: 020 7405 9200 ext. 0338  
Email: Ikenna.Osedumme@gosh.nhs.uk

Sarwat Sajjad
Secretary for Dr Pinki Munot and Dr Anna Sarkozy
Telephone number: 020 7405 9200 ext. 0632
Email: Sarwat.Sajjad@gosh.nhs.uk  

NCG Referral Centre (clinical queries)

Dr Anna Sarkozy
Department of Neurosciences
10th Floor, Nurses Home
Great Ormond Street Hospital
Great Ormond Street,
London
WC 1N 3JH

Telephone number: 020 7405 9200 ext. 0632

Clinical nurse specialists

For Clinical advice or medication queries please contact our Clinical Nurse Specialist team on

Email: Muscle.Service@gosh.nhs.uk

Telephone Numbers ext. 1195 / 0517

Physiotherapy

Physiotherapy office
Telephone Number ext. 0099

Psychosocial staff

Kate Waters – Family Therapist
Email: kate.waters@gosh.nhs.uk

Muscle Biopsy Service (including the NCG Referral Centre)

Professor Caroline Sewry 

Dr Rahul Phadke

Dr Lucy Feng
Email: Lucy.Feng@gosh.nhs.uk

Institute of Neurology

1st Floor, Queen Square House
Queen Square
London
WC1N 3BG

Lee Martindale
Pathology Administrator
Telephone number: 020 3448 4235
Fax: 020 3448 4486
Lee.Martindale@gosh.nhs.uk

NCG Referral Centre for gene analysis

DNA Laboratory, Genetic Centre
5th Floor, Tower Wing
Guy's Hospital
London
SE1 9RT

Rachael Mein
Clinical Scientist
Telephone number: 020 7188 1714
Email: Rachael.Mein@viapath.nhs.uk

Academic research

Janet Nicholas
PA to Professor Francesco Muntoni
Institute of Child Health
University College London
30 Guilford Street
London
WC1N 1EH

Telephone number: 020 7905 2111
Fax number: 020 7905 2832
Email: Janet.Nicholas@ucl.ac.uk